Testimonials

PLEASE READ OUR TESTIMONIALS

 

Review of Cranford Nursery School on Tuesday 21 January 2014 by Louise Coleman (Mother of 4 year old son)

Very friendly warm family nursery. Approachable staff, easy to adapt days when needing to change sessions. My son has built a good bond with all of the teachers, especially (Emma) who has a great attitude.

 

Overall Standard: Good

Learning: Excellent

Facilities/Outside Space: Excellent

Care: Excellent

Resources/Equipment/ICT: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Activities: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Food/Nutrition: Good

Safeguarding: Excellent

Value for Money: Good

Review of Cranford Nursery School on Monday 20 January 2014 by Thersa B (Mother of 2 girls)

My youngest daughter went to full time nursery at Cranford, I have no family on the island. Cranford was like a second home (I know a lot of parents said the same). My daughter used to ask if she could sleep there and at weekends would often ask to go to nursery. My eldest went to after school and holiday club and has very fond memories.

 

Overall Standard: Excellent

Learning: Excellent

Facilities/Outside Space: Excellent

Care: Excellent

Resources/Equipment/ICT: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Activities: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Food/Nutrition: Excellent

Safeguarding: Excellent

Value for Money: Excellent

Review of Cranford Nursery School on Monday 20 January 2014 by Samantha Moolman (Mother of 3 year old daughter)

My daughter is extremely happy at Cranford. She has come on leaps and bounds since being there and has a fantastic group of friends she has played with and met. The team at Cranford are very helpful, caring and attentive. I and my daughter like them very much. I have recommended Cranford to many of my friends and colleagues.

 

Overall Standard: Excellent

Learning: Excellent

Facilities/Outside Space: Excellent

Care: Excellent

Resources/Equipment/ICT: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Activities: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Food/Nutrition: Excellent

Safeguarding: Excellent

Value for Money: Excellent

Review of Cranford Nursery School on Thursday 16 January 2014 by Mora B (Parent)

Both my children attend Cranford & love its home from home environment. Settling them in has been so easy because of the love, care & attention they receive from the staff. They love the range of arts & crafts along with the outdoor play. Would highly recommend Cranford.

 

Overall Standard: Excellent

Learning: Excellent

Facilities/Outside Space: Excellent

Care: Excellent

Resources/Equipment/ICT: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Activities: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Food/Nutrition: Excellent

Safeguarding: Excellent

Value for Money: Excellent

 

Review of Cranford Nursery School on Thursday 9 January 2014 by Rachel H (Aunty of Child)

Cranford is a small homely nursery. The staff are consistently caring and loving. The nursery is always welcoming. My nephew comes home every day with wonderful arts and crafts, chatting about all the things he has done. The garden is big and they go out to play three times a day which he loves. He sings loudly teaching me all his nursery songs. He loves cranford

 

Overall Standard: Excellent

Learning: Excellent

Facilities/Outside Space: Good

Care: Excellent

Resources/Equipment/ICT: Good

Staff: Excellent

Activities: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Food/Nutrition: Good

Safeguarding: Excellent

Value for Money: Excellent

Review of Cranford Nursery School on Thursday 9 January 2014 by Heather S (Mother of Child)

"Fantastic Nursery" The Nursery is very homely and friendly it is like home from home. We have no family on the Isle of Man so the nursery staff and children are like our extended family. My child has grown in confidence and has learnt so much. If she is happy then we are happy.

 

Overall Standard: Excellent

Learning: Excellent

Facilities/Outside Space: Excellent

Care: Excellent

Resources/Equipment/ICT: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Activities: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Food/Nutrition: Excellent

Safeguarding: Excellent

Value for Money: Excellent

2011 Inspection Report

 

Cranford’s inspector reported our nursery as “Excellent” for our 2011 annual inspection on 10/02/11.

 

The inspection unit requires comments from our parents and this is what are parents told the department:

 

“What the service does well”

 

“the home from home feeling”

 

“All staff are extremely friendly, polite and genuinely care about the children”

“….absolutely loves going to Cranford. He would go at weekends if he could! He is always learning new things and brings home lots of items he has made”

 

“I would absolutely recommend Cranford to anyone”.

 

This is what our parents said about us:

 

Date Added: January 2011

 

Dianne B says : “Absolutely brilliant nursery”

 

 

I have no problem leaving my 2 year old little girl here every morning when I go to work as I know she is in safe hands. I think Cranford has a lovely homely and friendly atmosphere about it and I find Fiona, Karolyn and staff really approachable and helpful it's also lovely to see they treat all the children with such love and care. My daughter loves to go to nursery and always leaves by giving everyone including the staff a kiss and a hug goodbye, doesn't that speak a thousand words. My eldest little girl also loves to go back to Nursery in the school holidays to see everyone. I am glad I found such a lovely environment for both of them to grow up in and share with others”.

 

Susan Yule says: “it is a fantastic Nursery”

 

 

“Both of my children have been attending Cranford for about 5 years, it is a fantastic Nursery with a real homely feeling to it, all credit to Fiona, Karolynn & Emma for their faultless time and effort. My youngest was a very shy girl but soon adjusted to life at Cranford quickly due to the gentle & caring nature of the staff”.

 

Sharon K. says: “I have always felt my children were in very safe hands”

 

:

 

“Fiona, karolynn and all the team at Cranford have always been nothing less than perfect. Fiona is very approachable and will always go out of her way to help you. I have always felt my children were in very safe hands”

 

Angela P says: “all the staff there were absolutely fantastic”

 

:

 

“Our daughter attended the nursery between the age of 2 and 5, she was a very shy child. She never once cried when I left her and all the staff there was absolutely fantastic. She loved every minute of her time there and I'm so pleased we chose this nursery. They put so much effort into everything they do and you can see that the staff does this job because they love children and the way the nursery is managed is excellent”.

 

 

Phaedra Bird & Steve Haddock say “Flexible, helpful, friendly team. The children receive lots of personal attention”

 

 

"Our daughter (now 9) and son (now 7) have both been coming to Cranford since they were 2 years old. They loved it then, as a nursery and even more so now as a holiday club. They actually count down the days until its time to go to Cranford again!

 

The range of activities is fantastic and despite having a large play area at the back of the building, they are taken out to a variety of locations (eg Onchan Park, the Home of Rest for Horses), whenever the weather permits. When the rain does arrive they turn their hands to arts and crafts such as baking and model making - our son even came home with 2 paintings on canvases the other day of which he is very proud.

 

We wouldn't hesitate in recommending Cranford Nursery School to anyone. Its size means that the staff really gets to know your children and they always receive lots of personal attention. The whole team is very flexible, helpful and friendly."

 

Phae and Steve